Leadership and Staff of SMA

RoleInformation
PresidentT. Russell Crook
First Tennessee Foundation Professor, Cheryl Massingale Faculty Research Fellow
Department of Healthcare, Leadership & Strategy, Global Supply Chain
Haslam College of Business
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
Email: tcrook@utk.edu
President ElectRachel Frieder
Department of Management
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Email: r.frieder@unf.edu
Vice President and Program ChairTimothy Munyon
Department of Management and Entrepreneurship
Haslam College of Business
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
Email: tmunyon@utk.edu
Vice President Elect and Program Chair ElectScott Geiger
School of Marketing and Innovation
Muma College of Business
University of South Florida
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: geiger@usf.edu
Secretary/Membership ChairRandy Evans
UC Foundation Associate Professor
Department of Management
Gary W. Rollins College of Business
University of Tennessee
Chattanooga, TN
Email: randy-evans@utc.edu
TreasurerLaKami Baker
Department of Management
Harbert College of Business
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
Email: treasurer@southernmanagement.org
ControllerEricka Lawrence
Department of Management
College of Business
East Carolina University
Email:lawrencee@ecu.edu
Past PresidentLisa Schurer Lambert
William S. Spears Chair of Business
Department of Management
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Email: lisa.schurer.lambert@okstate.edu
Journal of Management EditorBrian Connelly
Luck Eminent Scholar
Department of Management and Entrepreneurship
Harbert College of Business
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
Email: bconnelly@auburn.edu
Journal of Management Scientific Reports EditorMaria Kraimer
Distinguished Professor of HRM
School of Management and Labor Relations
Rutgers University
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Email: maria.kraimer@rutgers.edu
Communications CoordinatorTim Madden
Department of Management
College of Business
East Carolina University
Email: maddenti16@ecu.edu
Conference CoordinatorCindy Raborn
Raborn Events, LLC
Email: cindy@rabornevents.com
Chief Information OfficerDan Marlin
School of Marketing and Innovation
Muma College of Business
University of South Florida
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: marlind@usf.edu
Sponsorship ChairR. Gabrielle Swab
Department of Management
Parker College of Business
Georgia Southern University
Statesboro, GA 30460
Email: rswab@georgiasouthern.edu
Executive DirectorDavid Nershi
Email: dnershi@southernmanagement.org

 

Board Members

TermBoard Member Information
2020-2023Michael Abebe
Department of Management
Robert C. Vackar College of Business & Entrepreneurship
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Brownsville, TX 78539
Email: michael.abebe@utrgv.edu
2020-2023Melissa Carsten
Department of Management and Marketing
College of Business Administration
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
Email: carstenm@winthrop.edu
2020-2023Kimberly Ellis
Department of Management Programs
College of Business
Florida Atlantic University
Boca Raton. FL 33431
Email: kellis15@fau.edu
2021-2024Lex Smith Washington
Department of Management
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Email: lex.washington@okstate.edu
2021-2024Robyn Brouer
Ben May Endowed Chair
Department of Management
Mitchell College of Business
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688
Email: brouer@southalabama.edu
2021-2024Darryl Rice
Department of Management
Farmer School of Business
Miami University
Oxford, OH 45056
Email: ricedb@miamioh.edu
2022-2025James Summers
Max S. Wortman, Jr. Associate Professor
Department of Management and Entrepreneurship
Debbie and Jerry Ivy College of Business
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011
Email: jsummers@iastate.edu
2022-2025Marie Dasborough
Department of Management
Miami Herbert Business School
University of Miami
Coral Gables, FL 33124
Email: m.dasborough@miami.edu
2022-2025Michelle Zorn
Department of Management and Entrepreneurship
Raymond J. Harbert College of Business
Auburn University
Auburn, AL 36849
Email: mlz0004@auburn.edu