Leadership and Staff of SMA

RoleInformation
PresidentJanaki Gooty
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
Friday 244A
9201 University City Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
Phone: 704-687-7694
Email: jgooty@uncc.edu
President ElectLisa Schurer Lambert
William S. Spears Chair of Business
Department of Management 377
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Email: lisa.schurer.lambert@okstate.edu
Vice President and Program ChairT. Russell Crook
First Tennessee Foundation Professor, Cheryl Massingale Faculty Research Fellow
Department of Healthcare, Leadership & Strategy, Global Supply Chain
Haslam College of Business
University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN 37996
Email: tcrook@utk.edu
Vice President Elect and Program Chair ElectRachel Frieder
Coggin College of Business
University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Email: r.frieder@unf.edu
Secretary/Membership Chair
Term: 2020-2023
Vickie Gallagher
Monte Ahuja College of Business
Cleveland State University
2121 Euclid Ave. BU 425
Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone: 216-687-4711
Email:V.C.GALLAGHER@csuohio.edu
Treasurer
Term: 2018-2021
Scott W. Geiger
Muma College of Business
University of South Florida
140 Seventh Avenue South
LPH 316D
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: treasurer@southernmanagement.org
Controller
Term: 2019-2022
Ericka Lawrence
East Carolina University
College of Business
3131 Bate Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Phone: 252-737-4604
Email:lawrencee@ecu.edu
Past PresidentHettie Richardson
Texas Christian University
Dan Rogers Hall 366
Fort Worth, Texas 76129
Phone: 817-257-7216
Email: h.richardson@tcu.edu
Journal of Management EditorBrian Connelly
Harbert College of Business
449 Lowder Hall
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: 334-844-6515
Email: bconnelly@auburn.edu
Communications CoordinatorTim Madden
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Email: maddenti16@ecu.edu
Conference CoordinatorNancy McIntyre
West Virginia University
John Chambers College of Business and Economics
Morgantown, WV 26506
Phone: 304-293-4056
Email:Nancy.McIntyre@mail.wvu.edu
Chief Information OfficerPaul Johnson
University of Mississippi
Department of Management
368 Holman
University, MS 38677
Phone: (915) 662-2107
Email:pdjohnso@olemiss.edu
Sponsorship ChairBart Debicki
Towson University
Stephens Hall, Room 118N
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252
Phone:410-704-3417
Email: bdebicki@towson.edu

 

Board Members

TermBoard Member Information
2018-2021Emilija Djurdjevic
University of Rhode island
Ballentine Hall 322
7 Lippitt Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Email: edjurdjevic@uri.edu
2018-2021Kincy Madison
Department of Management 435
Spears School of Business
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, OK 74078
Email: kincy.madison@okstate.edu
2018-2021Frankie Weinberg
Loyola University New Orleans
College of Business
6363 St. Charles Ave.
Campus Box 15
New Orleans, LA 70118
Email: weinberg@loyno.edu
2019-2022Carla D. Jones
Sam Houston State University
SHB 236V
Huntsville, Texas 77341
Email: cdjones@shsu.edu
2019-2022Joy Karriker
College of Business
East Carolina University
3108 Bate Building
Greenville, NC 27858-4353
Email: karrikerj@ecu.edu
2019-2022Sharon L. Segrest
Muma College of Business
University of South Florida
LPH 432
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Email: ssegrest@usfsp.edu
2020-2023Michael Abebe
Robert C. Vackar College of Business & Entrepreneurship
The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
ECOBE 124A
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78539
Email: michael.abebe@utrgv.edu
2020-2023Melissa Carsten
College of Business Administration
Winthrop University
106 Thurmond Building
701 Oakland Ave
Rock Hill, SC 29733
Email: carstenm@winthrop.edu
2020-2023Kimberly Ellis
College of Business
Florida Atlantic University
FW118
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton. FL 33431
Email: kellis15@fau.edu